Home » Endorsed Candidates 2014

Endorsed Candidates 2014


It was a difficult task for EACC’s Government Relations Committee. There are so many excellent candidates this year.

After over 25 hours of reading candidate questionnaire’s and interviewing them face-to-face, the following have been endorsed by the Education Association of Charles County.


Maryland State Senator:

-Mac Middleton *Friendly Incumbent


Maryland State Delegates:

-Sally Jameson *Friendly Incumbent

-C.T. Wilson *Friendly Incumbent

-Candice Quinn Kelly


Commissioner President:

-Peter Murphy


Commissioner District 1

-Ken Robinson *Friendly Incumbent


Commissioner District 2

-Melanie Holland


Commissioner District 3

-Amanda Stewart


Commissioner District 4

The EACC did not endorse a candidate for this district.


*Friendly Incumbent: Pursuant to MSEA guidelines the candidate has an 80% or better voting record on education issues and have already been endorsed by MSEA and EACC.


Charles County Board of Education

-Jennifer Abell

-Victoria “Vicki” Talley Kelly

-Mike Lukas

-Margaret Marshall

-Virginia “Ginny” McGraw

-Barbara Palko

-Robert “Bob” Pitts


Jump to Content