Home » 2016-2017 EACC Special Election

2016-2017 EACC Special Election

EACC Special Election Schedule for the Executive Board Member-at-Large position

EACC members voted to add Shawn Starcher from La Plata HS to the Executive Board, as the newest member-at-large. Both Bill Reamy, who was elected this past spring and Shawn will begin their term July 1st.

Thank you to all the candidates that were nominated and ran for this position.




May 25th – Nomination forms due

May 27th – June 10th  Electronic Voting

June 13th – Election results announcement


We have FIVE candidates for the office of Executive Board Member-at-Large

  • Adam Frisbee -Thomas Stone HS

If elected to the EACC Executive Board, I will work to improve the current evaluation process for all members and continue to fight for employee compensation.  This is my 6th year teaching in Charles County.

  • Sean Lloyd – Mattawoman MS
  • Shawn Starcher – La Plata HS

I have been an active member of the EACC since entering CCPS 18 years ago.  I have been a Certified Senior Building Representative for 9 years at La Plata High School.  I have also served on the GR Committee for the last 3 years and I represented the EACC at this year’s MSEA Convention.

  • Traci Davis – Diggs ES

I have been with EACC as a Building Rep for the past 4 years.  I want to help and promote membership in order to get members involved in the various activities we provide.  I want to help my members and all members within our county so that we can be the best local in the state of Maryland.

  • Vernon Myers, II – JP Ryon






Please see the documents below if you would like to send in a nomination form.

2016 Executive Board Member-at-Large Special Election Packet

Nomination forms are due to Richard Kelly, NEC Committee Chairperson by 4:00 p.m. May 25th.  Please send to the EACC office by Pony, or fax: 301-392-0151.

Jump to Content