EACC would like to congratulate the members who were recognized as the teacher of the year at their worksite for the 2022-2023 school year.

Laura Ellis, Special Education Teacher—Gwynn Educational Center Elizabeth Kreilick, Mathematics Teacher—Stethem Educational Center Chantel Frazier, Special Education Teacher—Barnhart ES Jennifer DeAtley, Reading Resource Teacher—Berry ES Diana Gyuras, Physical Education Teacher—Billingsley ES Davlyn Wilson, Third Grade Teacher—Dr. Brown ES Kelsey Graham, Special Education Teacher—James Craik ES Jordan Combs, Special Education Teacher—Diggs ES Veronica Golden, Art Teacher—Gale-Bailey ES Sheila White, Second-Grade Teacher—Higdon, ES Vicki Opiekun, Fourth Grade Teacher—Jenifer ES Erin Dean, Second Grade Teacher — Malcolm ES Bonnie Jenkins, Second Grade Teacher - T.C. Martin ES Megan Richardson, Second Grade Teacher — Matula ES Meagan Fox, Fifth Grade Teacher — Middleton ES Amber Walker, Second-Grade Teacher, Mitchell ES Rachel Proctor, Art Teacher — Mt. Hope/Nanjemoy ES Lindsey McNeil, Special Education Teacher — Mudd ES Risa Gervais, Third-Grade Teacher — Neal ES Kimberly Cline, Kindergarten Teacher — J.C. Parks ES Meredith Parsons, Second-Grade Teacher — J.P. Ryon ES Kimberly Parker, Science Teacher — Turner ES Kellee Shoemaker, Physical Education Teacher — Wade ES

Letia Ballard, Social Studies Teacher — Hanson MS Ayesha Claytor-Stanislas, Social Studies Teacher — Henson MS Teonna Coleman, Special Education Teacher — Mattawoman MS Sherrie Gibney, Science Teacher — Piccowaxen MS Brittany Johnson, Science Teacher — Smallwood MS Valerie Amend, Language Arts Teacher — Somers MS Sherryle Jackson, Language Arts Teacher — Stoddert MS

Jonathan Liston, PLTW Engineering Teacher — Lackey HS Melissa Palmer, Education Careers Teacher — North Point HS Paul Jenkins, English Teacher — St Charles HS Abby Lawless, World Language Teacher — Thomas Stone HS Mark Pavlecic, Vocal Music Teacher — Westlake HS